Windows Defender Beta 2 released

February 16, 2006

The second beta of Microsoft’s antispyware product, now branded ‘Windows Defender’ (previously Microsoft AntiSpyware) is now available. It features a completely new UI design, though I can’t say that I like it much. It looks rather like IE7 Beta 2, and that’s not a compliment. However, it’s antispyware abilities are first-class, even though it’s still in beta. Additionally, this release is available for Windows 2000, which was not previously supported (that I know of).

One Response to “Windows Defender Beta 2 released”


  1. fucking validation required. I really need to get my brother to give me a blowjob.


Leave a Reply

